A Changing Church. A Searching World. A Faithful God.

Five transformational commitments for our church

Listening Groups

Integral to the strategic planning process, we have invited small groups of representative clergy and laity from across the church to come together, organized according to particular areas of interest and responsibility; e.g. younger clergy, people particularly concerned with issues of social justice, etc. Listening sessions last about ninety minutes, and are structured around a few open-ended questions. A member of the Strategic Planning Working Group, and a member of CoGS, act as “chief listener” and note-taker for each group.

The groups have been meeting from July through to October, and their membership is listed below.

Group: Bishops
Convenors: Cynthia Haines-Turner and Joey Royal

Andrew Asbil, Diocese of Toronto
Susan Bell, Diocese of Niagara
David Edwards, Diocese of Fredericton
Chris Harper, Diocese of Saskatoon
David Lehmann, Diocese of Caledonia
Bruce Myers, Diocese of Quebec
Lydia Mamakwa, Indigenous Spiritual Ministry of Mishamikoweesh
Lesley Wheeler-Dame, Diocese of Yukon
Geoffrey Woodcroft, Diocese of Rupert’s Land

Group: Executive Archdeacons
Convenors: Ian Alexander and Lynne McNaughton

Robert Camara, Diocese of Montreal
Mary Conliffe, Diocese of Toronto
Barry Foster, Diocese of British Columbia
Trevor Freeman, Diocese of Kootenay
Pilar Gateman, Diocese of Calgary
Alex Parsons, Diocese of Saskatoon
David Peer, Diocese of Fredericton
Tanya Phibbs, Diocese of Huron
Gordon Redden, Diocese of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Sarah Usher, Diocese of Yukon

Group: Young Clergy
Convenors: Monique Stone and Marnie Peterson

Will Ferry, Diocese of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Roshni Jayawardena, Diocese of Toronto
Vivian Lam, Diocese of New Westminster
Nick Pang, Diocese of Kootenay
Jenn Renouf, Anglican Military Ordinariate
Christopher Samsom, Diocese of Caledonia
Arran Thorpe, Diocese of Ottawa
Jordan Ware, Diocese of Edmonton

Group: Indigenous Church
Convenors: Judith Moses and Val Kerr

Ray Aldred, Diocese of New Westminster
Isaiah Larry Beardy, Indigenous Spiritual Ministry of Mishamikoweesh
Nancy Bruyere, Indigenous Spiritual Ministry of Mishamikoweesh
Caroline Chum, Diocese of Moosonee
Grace Delaney, Diocese of Moosonee

Additional names to come

Group: Lay youth and young families
Convenors: Dale Drozda and Luke Gobbett

Eden Mancor, Diocese of Montreal
Henry Thiessen, Diocese of Saskatoon

Additional names to come

Group: Social Justice, Advocacy and International Development
Convenors: Judith Moses and Chris Wood

Jane Alexander, Diocese of Edmonton
David Burrows, Diocese of Eastern Newfoundland and Labrador
Douglas Fenton, Diocese of New Westminster
Elin Goulden, Diocese of Toronto
Nancy Harvy, Diocese of Huron
Peter John Hobbs, Diocese of Ottawa
Keigh Kern, Diocese of Toronto
Bet Lorimer, KAIROS
Su McLoed, PWRDF
Jeffrey Metcalfe, Diocese of Quebec
Bill Mous, Diocese of Niagara
Andrew Stevens-Rennie, Diocese of New Westminster

Group: Congregational Development and Mission
Convenors: Janet Marshall and Hugh Mackenzie

Shawn Branch, Diocese of Fredericton
Fiona Brownlee, Diocese of Edmonton
Tellison Glover, Diocese of New Westminster
Catherine Harper, Diocese of Qu’Appelle
Richard King, Diocese of Edmonton
Jay Koyle, Diocese of Algoma
David Krause, Diocese of Toronto
Trish McCarthy, Diocese of Saskatoon
Neil Mancor, Diocese of Montreal
Greg Mercer, Diocese of Eastern Newfoundland and Labrador
Christyn Perkons, Diocese of Niagara
Dave Robinson, Diocese of Rupert’s Land
Walter Steward, Diocese of British Columbia
Lisa Vaughn, Diocese of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island

Group: Diocesan Council Members
Convenors: Janet Marshall and Kim Chadsey

Kelly Baetz, Diocese of Algoma
Nancy Beale, Diocese of Ontario
Philip Cochrane, Diocese of New Westminster
Tim Dobbin, Diocese of Huron
Paul Glen, Diocese of Kootenay
Glen Gough, Diocese of Yukon
Brian Kauk, Diocese of Ottawa
Reid Moore, Diocese of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Toby Ramsden, Diocese of Edmonton
Sophie Rolland, Diocese of Montreal
Lori Wheaton, Diocese of Central Newfoundland
Janice Whitely, Diocese of Niagara

Group: Communications Professionals
Convenors: Ian Alexander and Jody Walker

David Allan, Diocese of Calgary
George Cribbs, Dioceses of Moosonee and Algoma
Mark Hauser, Diocese of Ontario
Marty Levesque, Diocese of Huron
Stuart Mann, Diocese of Toronto
Randy Murray, Diocese of New Westminster
Catherine Pate, Diocese of British Columbia
Emily Rowe, Dioceses in Newfoundland and Labrador
Matthew Townsend, Diocese of Anglican Journal
Joe Vecsi, Office of General Synod

Group: Finance Officers
: Ian Alexander and Michael Siebert

Jody Beck, Diocese of Niagara
Shailene Caparas, Diocese of New Westminster
Patricia Dorland, Diocese of Moosonee
John Gee, Diocese of Edmonton
Hanna Goschy, Office of General Synod
Glen Greencorn, Diocese of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
Jan Mesich, Diocese of Algoma
Dwight Oatway, Territory of the People
Lilian Qian, Diocese of Toronto
Stephen Tam, Diocese of Montreal

Group: Council of the North
: Janet Marshall and Linda Nicholls

Bishops from member dioceses and territories

Diocese of the Arctic
Diocese of Athabasca
Diocese of Brandon
Diocese of Caledonia
Indigenous Spiritual Ministry of Mishamikoweesh
Diocese of Moosonee
Diocese of Saskatchewan
Territory of the People
Diocese of Yukon